top of page
Search
  • faithkidsartesia

Spring is HERE!!

5 things that happen in the spring and what can we do to enjoy it.


1. The days are longer.


I absolutely love spring because the days get longer. I am a sun up to sun down type of guy. My body has always operated this way and when the days get longer I seem to do more. This also gives us more time as a family to do things together. Below are 3 things to try and do with the family as the days get longer.


A. Go for a walk after dinner. This is a great time to talk, laugh, and just spend more quality time as a family.


B. Cook outside. I love to grill and cook outside. Not only is it just awesome cooking on a open flame, when I am out back my kids tend to join me and I get to watch them laugh and play. So fire up the grill and enjoy the laughter of your children.


C. Sit on the porch and let the kids run and play. This is a lost concept, but I think we can enhance our neighborhoods, families and community by turning off the TV and letting the kids play while the parents sit and visit.


2. Sports seasons are upon us.


We have officially started ball season again and as much as we enjoy it, we can get overwhelmed by it all. We have experienced this and have done a couple things to help.


A. Set the whole calendar so you can see it all. This is a lot but frees up those open nights and gives you a chance to plan family nights around all the busyness of the season. Try it and see if it helps.


B. Know that there is an end. The season will end, life will slow down, and keep that in mind. Enjoy it all, but know the season will end.


3. The slow crawl to the end of school.


I don’t know about you, but we are ready for Summer. BUT, school is not done and this is a great chance to teach your kids about finishing strong. Not to let up. Reevaluate goals and stay the course. Summer will be here shortly, but we must finish what we start and finish well. The kids will appreciate it later on in life.


4. EASTER


I love Easter. I love re-reading the story of Jesus and His last days. Remember what He did on the cross for us, and just being thankful for all that God has blessed us with. This also means EGGSTRAVAGANZA and our largest community outreach event. One of the coolest things Faith Baptist Does. This year is a little later and I pray there is no wind. If you want to join us for this awesome event is will be April 20th from 11 am to 2 pm.


Take some time as a family and remember what Jesus did and if you have not been in church in a while join us any Wednesday at 6:30 pm or Sunday at 10 am for Faith groups and 11 am for worship.


5. Summer Planning


If you are like us Summers are awesome, but busy. We have camps, VBX, and family vacation and most years a mission trip. So if you have not looked ahead do so now. If you would like to know when VBX and camps are, see below. I would encourage you to sign you child up for both because these are life changing events that will greatly impact your child and his/her spiritual walk.


The link and info are below.


VBX – June 2 – 5, 5 pm – 8 pm, Cost – FREE – link is here


Camp 412 – Those completed 1st and 2nd grade, June 25-27, Cost $125 link –


Explorers Camp – Those completed 3rd – 5th grade, June 16 – 20th, Cost $250


So, my prayer for you today is enjoy Spring. Enjoy time with your family and all that is going on. Have a super awesome good time day and thanks for reading.


Pastor Paul

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What's Going ON@!@$@!#

Planning ahead. If you are anything like our family, PLANNING IS A MUST. Whether it is school, sports, church, life in general we are in a mode of planning. With four kids and busy schedules, we have

Dangers of the Tech age

Dear Parents/Guardians, I hope all is going well and know we pray for you and are here if you need anything. Last week, I had the privilege of listening to Josh Proctor as he spoke on the dangers of t

Rest

Spring BREAK Wow it is finally Spring Break! I don’t know about you but I was ready for this break. I have often wondered why there was Spring Break and I think I realized why. It is for the parents.

bottom of page